Hello again.

Life is…alright. 🙂

I’ve got a new job. I work with clothes now. Don’t really feel like naming it publicly, since, as always, I like to keep my job. I get paid more out on the floor than I ever made as a “manager” at walmart, so that’s nice. Work isn’t too hard except that my body is more than a little annoyed with me. My knees have been protesting, and my hand doesn’t like it when I make a pinching motion (or even turning on the screen on my phone due to it going to sleep). Like, I’m somewhat concerned about my hand, but I’m pretty sure it’s because of how I’ve been holding the hangers, and I hope that will help it, at least a little.

Some of you may remember me obsessing about wanting to join roller derby? Well, I’ve gone and signed up for a fresh meat class. There might be a minor hitch the plans, but if so, it’ll all be fixed by the next time they offer the class (which is necessary before you can try to join the league!) I’m going to buy skates for it on Tuesday. I have skates, but apparently they are ill suited for derby, the least of it being they are high top and the ankles need to be able to move freely. Only problem is, skate shop is up in Nashua, which is a state over. Only about an hour away though. And maybe I’ll make a day of it by going to the indoor sky diving place that is literally right down the street from where the skate shop is (I probably won’t, shhh)

Funny story. I’ve been to the indoor sky diving place before. Lots of fun. Most recently, I actually saw skate shop as we were leaving. I saw the name, and wondered what in the world was sold there. And now here I am, actually making a trip specifically to go to said store. But seriously, it’s literally right down the street. I was amazed. I can probably see sky  diving place from skate shop, and vice versa.

But oh, if only I didn’t have to go there. But the gear needs to actually fit, class starts a week from Wednesday, returns would take forever, and there’s no sizing chart on the website. But I should get it from them, because they do a special deal with “fresh meat”.

OH MY GOD I’M SO EXCITED THIS MIGHT ACTUALLY FINALLY BE HAPPENING!!! And the best part is, when I tell people, they don’t expect little ol’ me to even WANT to do roller derby.

Other than that, things are things. The holidays went well, if awkwardly. Still mostly not talking to my mom, this mostly on her side this time for reasons I can’t even begin to fathom (seriously, I have no idea). Survived Nemo, and might post some ridiculous pictures soon. And….that’s it. I work. I come home. I watch bad tv shows. I sleep. Repeat. Sometimes something cool happens. Not that interesting. 🙂

