Things I am thankful for (in no particular order):

My life

My health

My friends

The fact that I am employed (if not the actual job)

My phone (it likes do to things like have the touch screen stop working, or forget all my contacts and stuff like that, but it’s a relatively reliable smart phone that does what I need, usually)

My family, even the ones who aren’t related by blood, and even the ones far away.

The fact that I have a roof over my head, whether I am employed or not

My brain, and how it works (usually. And even when I don’t like how it works, I like that I know it’ll go back to the other way eventually)

My little spiky ball of hate (aka my hedgie)

And that I’m going to be able to have a tasty dinner today. So many people won’t.

I wrote this last night, because as we speak, I’m either in Maine or on my way up. Have a great and safe Thanksgiving!

