Day 1 – Do you believe in god?/What religion are you?
Day 2 – Do you believe in an afterlife? What do you believe happens when you die?
Day 3 – Are you proud to be from whatever country you are from?
Day 4 – What is your view on gay marriage? Homosexuality in general?
Day 5 – Do you think sex before marriage is okay?
Day 6 – How do you feel that sex education should be handled in schools?
Day 7 – Do you want to get married and/or have kids?
Day 8 – Do you think any drugs should be legalized? Do you think there should be an age for drinking?
Day 9 – Pro-life or pro-choice?
Day 10 – Have any opinions about year-round schooling?
Day 11 – What do you think about prostitution? Should it be legal?
Day 12 – Do you think men today are too “wimpy” and need to “man up”? How do you feel about gender roles as a whole?
Day 13 – Do you think there should be an age to get tattoos/piercings without the consent of a parent?
Day 14 – Do you believe in aliens?
Day 15 – Do you believe in regrets? Do you have any terrible ones?
Day 16 – What do you want to happen to your body when you die?
Day 17 – How about that cloning stuff?
Day 18 – What is your take on people who self harm (cutting, burning, scratching etc etc.)
Day 19 – Do you think high schools should give out free contraceptives?
Day 20 – What do you think about plastic surgery?
Day 21 – What do you think about the death penalty?
Day 22 – Do you say your country’s national anthem/pledge of allegiance when it is said/listened to?
Day 23 – What do you think about thinspo?
Day 24 – Euthanasia – Your thoughts?
Day 25 – Do you think violent video games should be banned?
Day 26 – Which do you think should be taught in schools: Evolution or creationism?
Day 27 – “Illegal” downloading – Yay or nay?
Day 28 – Do you think zero tolerance policies are effective in achieving their objectives?

Day 29 – Do you feel as though women should be able to walk around topless like men? Why or why not?
Day 30 – Do you think the internet should be censored?

Hahahahaha. Anyone who knows me knows my position on this.

Let me put it this way: A few years ago, I was contemplating walking down the street in the town I live topless. Just to figure out what the laws were, and to fight them if they didn’t allow women to walk down the street. But I had to look for a job, and I have self esteem issues, so a friend did it first. Fun times. Only whining I have was that I wasn’t there to see it. I’m glad she did it, I really wanted to see how it turned out (She was arrested, but…I forget. They either didn’t charge her with anything, or they did but dropped it really quick afterwords? I forget…) There’s also another reason I didn’t quite realize until afterwords. There was a lot of creepy pressure put on me, where the focus was more on “We want to see your tits” instead of the message. There’s a difference between celebrating boobies and objectifying boobies. When the boobies seemed to become more the focal point than the reason for the boobies, I decided that I wasn’t going to go topless around those people. I wasn’t going to willingly go along with my objectification. As a feminist, I fight against objectification of people, not willingly become the focal point of objectification….

That’s the problem, isn’t it? Society has made it so that a perfectly normal piece of the female body has become something to leer at. It angers me that there are people saying they’re celebrating women’s empowerment…and yet objectifying them and reducing them to a pair of boobs. Times like these I really want to rework society, but that involves talking, so let’s start talking..

(Note: Those people refers to a certain few people who put pressure on me to show my boobs, or were obviously only in it to see some breasts. It wasn’t referring to any group in particular. So don’t you dare dump your drama on me….)

It’s essentially the same body part that guys have. Just a bit more fatty tissue, and a gland that a guy doesn’t have that can make milk. That’s essentially it. Breasts, in their natural state, are not inherent sexual. It’s only our society, with it’s weird sexual norms, that makes it as such. That’s why mothers will sometimes have trouble breastfeeding (you know, using the breasts for their actual biological function!) in public. Sorry, but as far as I’m concerned, a baby’s right to good nutrition is more important than your desire to not be made to feel a bit uncomfortable.

I once heard someone say “Of course they’re sexual! They harden when aroused!” It was a guy. Obviously, this guy must not be that in tune with his body, because men’s nipples harden when aroused too. Silly billy. :-p

Look at other cultures around the world. They have topless women, and the world hasn’t ended! And….gasp!…their societies seem to work just fine!

The argument against it that really bothers me is the one I like to call the “DEAR GOD WHY WON’T ANYONE THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!!!” argument. “I don’t want my kid to see that!” “I don’t want to explain that to my kid!” “It will confuse children!” Those re three arguments I’ve often heard leveled against women being topless in public. But guess what? Your child was probably suckling at your breast a few years ago. And sorry that you want to shelter your poor child against the horror that is a female’s topside, but guess what? Too bad. If I had a child, I wouldn’t want it to be exposed to your stupidity, but I’d have to suck it up and deal ith it, right? You have no right to not be offended. If you don’t like it, leave the situation, but you can’t stop someone from doing something just because you don’t like it. The color pink offends me, so now no one can wear the color pink? And it won’t confuse the children, unless you’ve taught them that women should cover it up. I’m pretty sure most children ave figured out that adult females have boobies. They exist. And so I’m sure they can figure out that if a woman takes off her top, the boobies will be there. If they ask….say “Oh she took off her top!” and if the kid asks why, say you don’t know, but that’s what she decided to do. That easy.

I feel as though it also leads to the shame many females feel about their body. We’re told we have to be sexy sexy sexy, and fit this perfect model of what the media says is the “perfect female” (which is usually airbrushed so much that that is literally unobtainable….)…but we’re also told that we have to hide this part of our body, or we’re sluts, whores, tramps, who just want attention, but yet when guy takes off his shirt…at worst, nothing happens. At best, they’re lauded about their rippling muscles. It’s easy to take away from that that female breasts are shameful things, why else would there be so much societal pressure to hide them?

I’m glad it’s legal here, in the town I live in (maybe the whole state? Not quite sure on the laws….) If it’s hot on a summer day, and my boyfriend takes his shirt off, I want to be free to take my shirt off and walk down the street with him. Hell, especially if I’ve got a bra I’m wearing…those tings promote boob sweat like you wouldn’t believe, which is a rather annoying sensation…

This was all going to be rearranged…but I’m on a family member’s computer, and it’s giving me trouble simply typing, never mind how it tried to eat a crapton of my text when I tried to move it around. I swear, it must be possessed by a demon or something. So temperamental! Jeez! So so sorry that it jumps around so much. This is what most posts look like, until I edit them into a more coherent narrative….enjoy your look into the inner mind of the Momo! With minimal edits, only a few spelling errors…(also, wordpress doesn’t think objectifying or slut are words. Hahahahaha.)

