Day 1 – Do you believe in god?/What religion are you?
Day 2 – Do you believe in an afterlife? What do you believe happens when you die?
Day 3 – Are you proud to be from whatever country you are from?

Day 4 – What is your view on gay marriage? Homosexuality in general?
Day 5 – Do you think sex before marriage is okay?
Day 6 – How do you feel that sex education should be handled in schools?
Day 7 – Do you want to get married and/or have kids?
Day 8 – Do you think any drugs should be legalized? Do you think there should be an age for drinking?
Day 9 – Pro-life or pro-choice?
Day 10 – Have any opinions about year-round schooling?
Day 11 – What do you think about prostitution? Should it be legal?
Day 12 – Do you think men today are too “wimpy” and need to “man up”? How do you feel about gender roles as a whole?
Day 13 – Do you think there should be an age to get tattoos/piercings without the consent of a parent?
Day 14 – Do you believe in aliens?
Day 15 – Do you believe in regrets? Do you have any terrible ones?
Day 16 – What do you want to happen to your body when you die?
Day 17 – How about that cloning stuff?
Day 18 – What is your take on people who self harm (cutting, burning, scratching etc etc.)
Day 19 – Do you think high schools should give out free contraceptives?
Day 20 – What do you think about plastic surgery?
Day 21 – What do you think about the death penalty?
Day 22 – Do you say your country’s national anthem/pledge of allegiance when it is said/listened to?
Day 23 – what do you think about thinspo?
Day 24 – Euthanasia – Your thoughts?
Day 25 – Do you think violent video games should be banned?
Day 26 – Which do you think should be taught in schools: Evolution or creationism?
Day 27 – “Illegal” downloading – Yay or nay?
Day 28 – Do you think zero tolerance policies are effective in achieving their objectives?
Day 29 – Do you feel as though women should be able to walk around topless like men? Why or why not?
Day 30 – Do you think the internet should be censored?

Well seeing as how I’m (depending upon mood when you ask) bi/omni/pan-sexual, I’m kinda a big fan of homosexuality. And I’ve always felt like this, even before I knew my own sexuality. I remember my mom talking to someone about how some religion or another didn’t like gay people and I remember thinking “Well THAT’S a stupid reason yo hate someone. I think my reasoning was something along the lines of that everyone loves someone different so what did it being two guys matter?

But even if I wasn’t what I am I don’t think I would dislike gay people. As long as its a relationship between consenting adults and everyone is happy I tend to consider that a good thing, even if I personally am not into that.

And for those of you who claim to not hate gays but” why do they have to be all loud and rainbow-ey about it? I don’t go around parading my straightness…” Shut the fuck up. Do you ever worry while walking down the street hand-in-hand with your love that someone is going to kick the shit out of you and them, and knew that even if someone didn’t, that you’d still have to deal with dirty looks? Had people stop being friendly and/or polite to you when they found out who you were dating based simply on the gender of that person? Been told you were going to burn in hell for all eternity just for being in love? I have. Straight people have this thing called straight privilege. Meaning (this is a quick and dirty working definition. Google it if you end up confused) your sexuality is viewed as normal. Not your fault, you never asked for it, you were born with it. But it does have a negative effect for people who aren’t quite so straight. (There are other types of privilege too. But they aren’t as important to this post. Google is your friend, if you want to learn…) For instance, I was recently talking to a new friend of mine. I didn’t know much about her, and she didn’t know much about me. I asked her what she had done the night before. “I went out on a date. They treated me to sushi!” I realized that every time they mentioned the person she was dating she had never said he or she. I asked her what her date’s name was, and it ended with her coming out. But if I hadn’t been sensitive to this sort of thing, I might have assumed she was straight, which is silly, because she had never done anything to imply that she was straight. But every time you walk down the street as a straight person, or even a straight-presenting person (which, I’ll admit, at the moment, since I have a boyfriend, I fall into this area) holding hands and not worrying about how people are going to react, or if you’re going to have a confrontation or dirty looks (at least not due to the person you are walking with) then you’ve experienced straight privilege. And you are “flaunting” your heterosexuality just as much as a gay man wearing a rainbow is “flaunting” his homosexuality, and if you want them to go hide away because it makes you uncomfortable…well too bad! What’s to say your heterosexuality isnt bothering someone else? Nwver thought of that, did you? But maybe seeing you hold your lovers hand reminds the lesbian you just walked by about why she no longer feels safe being affectionate with her girlfriend in public. Not your problem you say? Well neither is it the fault of the gay person who is making you uncomfortable, due to his choice of lover. But, back to the rainbows. If you were forced to hide a bit of who you were for your safety almost all the time, and then were suddenly in a safe area, where not only was the part of you that you kept hidden was not only tolerated, but welcome? Wouldn’t you want to let lose and gave some fun and enjoy expressing that normally hidden side of you? And now you understand pride parades…

But yes. As far as I’m concerned gay rights are human rights. After all, does liking someone of the same sex make a person less human? Does it harm someone (and if you’re going to argue that its a sin and sin is harmful, does it hurt anyone outside the relationship? Because if a person is only hurting themselves then essentially its victimless and is a non-issue)? Then why the fuck does it matter to you what they do in their bedroom?

Sorry if any of this sounds mean, for mean was never my intention. I’ve just encountered a shitton of homophobia recently, and I’m angry as hell about it, and goddamn it if I can’t be angry on my own blog then I don’t know what this internet thing is even for. If you have any questions or don’t understand or think I’m wrong, feel free to comment, and I’ll try to help, but if I think you’re trolling I won’t approve it (comments in general are usually screened first to avoid spam) I don’t have all the answers, nor do I claim to speak for anyone but myself, but I’m feeling talkative tonight so why not?

