Day 1 – Do you believe in god?/What religion are you?
Day 2 – Do you believe in an afterlife? What do you believe happens when you die?

Day 3 – Are you proud to be from whatever country you are from?
Day 4 – What is your view on gay marriage? Homosexuality in general?
Day 5 – Do you think sex before marriage is okay?
Day 6 – How do you feel that sex education should be handled in schools?
Day 7 – Do you want to get married and/or have kids?
Day 8 – Do you think any drugs should be legalized? Do you think there should be an age for drinking?
Day 9 – Pro-life or pro-choice?
Day 10 – Have any opinions about year-round schooling?
Day 11 – What do you think about prostitution? Should it be legal?
Day 12 – Do you think men today are too “wimpy” and need to “man up”? How do you feel about gender roles as a whole?
Day 13 – Do you think there should be an age to get tattoos/piercings without the consent of a parent?
Day 14 – Do you believe in aliens?
Day 15 – Do you believe in regrets? Do you have any terrible ones?
Day 16 – What do you want to happen to your body when you die?
Day 17 – How about that cloning stuff?
Day 18 – What is your take on people who self harm (cutting, burning, scratching etc etc.)
Day 19 – Do you think high schools should give out free contraceptives?
Day 20 – What do you think about plastic surgery?
Day 21 – What do you think about the death penalty?
Day 22 – Do you say your country’s national anthem/pledge of allegiance when it is said/listened to?
Day 23 – what do you think about thinspo?
Day 24 – Euthanasia – Your thoughts?
Day 25 – Do you think violent video games should be banned?
Day 26 – Which do you think should be taught in schools: Evolution or creationism?
Day 27 – “Illegal” downloading – Yay or nay?
Day 28 – Do you think zero tolerance policies are effective in achieving their objectives?
Day 29 – Do you feel as though women should be able to walk around topless like men? Why or why not?
Day 30 – Do you think the internet should be censored?

I come from the United States, just for reference…

I always thought it to be kind of silly to be proud of a country just because you happen to be from it. It’s like school spirit…I was going to that high school because I had to, not because I wanted to. I wasn’t going to cheer for the people on the football team just because they happened to go to the same school as I did. (I did color guard [those people who twirled flags during the football games], but that was more about the fact that my friends were doing it, and I enjoyed twirling a flag around than supporting my school….)

That being said…no, not particularly. Once this hits facebook, I know I’m going to get some flames for this, probably, but I don’t really even care at the moment.

First Afghanistan, then Iraq, and now Libya? Our government seems to like going and wasting a whole bunch of money and killing a whole bunch of innocent people for things that don’t even really effect us. Yeah, gas might go up, but that’s why we need to start looking at more sustainable fuel sources, or ones we can get from here instead of having to buy them from foreign countries. And did I mention the killing part? ‘Cause killing people in other countries who have nothing to actually do with whatever it is you’re angry with the other country about? That’s a good way to make people hate you, not like you. Plus, nevermind the cost to taxpayers. The first week alone cost the the United States AT LEAST 600 million dollars!! And yet people are crying for paying the teachers less because the governments are going broke, and then complain that the United States is “falling behind” because “the children” aren’t getting that great of an education. Which leads me to my next point..

About 14% of adults in our country are illiterate. That would be pretty good, except that we have free public schooling (not that THAT’s that fantastic these days, but that’s another story…

The government’s treatment of Bradley Manning is reprehensible, as well. How can I be proud of a government that does something so abhorrent?

And have any of you heard about what happened to that 11 year old girl in Texas? (Trigger warning for the link and the rest of this paragraph: rape and all that other ragey stuff that goes along with it….) The fact that people can even THINK that it might somehow be the girls fault, and that victim blaming is common whenever a woman is raped or sexually assaulted in this country makes me sick to my stomach when I think about it…NO ONE is “asking to be sexually assaulted…NO ONE. Not even going to argue….

And then there’s the fact that a bunch of people thought this woman was fit to be Vice President. And a good chunk of people think she should be president. The level of idiocy this woman displays makes me cry a little inside whenever I think about it. Claiming that you have a lot of “foreign relations experience” because you can see Russia from your house (which isn’t even true!) is ridiculous. I’m sure a bunch of people in the US can see either the Mexico or Canada border, but you don’t see them claiming foreign relations experience. Seeing something is not the same as being good at it, ask my crappy pictures if you don’t believe me.

But yeah. That’s a shortened version of the list.. But the fact that I had no say in where I was born and that a lot of stuff here is fucked up pretty much covers the high points…

