I don’t know how coherent and understandable this post will be. I’m under a lot of emotional stress right now, and am actually sobbing as I write this. Normally, when I’m sobbing, I like to go lay down.

Last night, I found the males hiding on the female side of the tank…and I figured out how they were climbing, so I moved the water bottle they had been using, and put them back on their side…

Asmodean decided he didn’t like them there, and started terrorizing them. I thought he was just being a dick, like he almost always is…he has a tendency to bite me with no good reason (I have reason to believe he might be trying to play, though…) and he tries to rape other mice who are seriously trying to run away (I don’t use the word rape lightly…that’s seriously what it looked like…)…but then the two little ones started in on each other too! 😦

So, basically, my male mice are all trying to kill each other. I can’t afford another tank. I can barely afford to feed the little squeakers as it is… but this is rough. Either let them kill each other, to take them to the pet store to be snake food…I’m pretty sure Asmodean is a bit too big to be snake food though. But if there’s a big snake…but yeah. I don’t know what to do with them. Which is worse…possible death or mutilation of the mice by the mice, or possible death by snake? Of course, it could also end up with possible loving home by person…if I take them to the pet store, that is what I shall convince myself…

I can’t handle the squeaks of pain. At least two of them, if not all three of them, are going to the pet store…..and I’m going to recheck the females for balls, because if there are still males there, I’ve got to get them gone now too. I can’t have mice killing each other. I can’t handle the squeaks of pain. And I can’t handle doing this again, if I discover males….and oh god, what am I going to do when the babies are old enough…I’ll have to get rid of the males, again, I guess. No pregnancy woes, I guess. It’s sad, because I prefer the males. They play more, are more interested in exploring if you get them out of the tank…I gave two of them to my little sister, and they like climbing up her shirt and hanging out on her shoulder. Mousie parrot, she calls it.

I named them while I was at my mom’s for Thanksgiving. Ishamael and Sammael, in keeping with the Asmodean trend (All were named after Forsaken from the Wheel of Time books). Now they have names I have to say goodbye to…..

What a horrible day it’s going to be…

