WTF Wednesday, back-to-business edition!

First, I-want-to-puke-WTF

Link (WARNING: GUY GETS RUN OVER)

I watched this and…just….horrible.  Dr Q. showed it to me earlier, and…..well, it’s horrible. For those of you who don’t want to watch the video, here’s what happens: This cop sees this guy standing around at a late hour, decides he’s suspicious, goes after the guy, the guy takes off on a bike, and the cop chases him in the car. Cop ends up running the poor kid over.

…there are just no words. Usually, I just shrug off stories like this. Well, shrug off is not the right term, really. It made me a bit sad, but there really wasn’t anything I could do, I thought, so I just tried to get on with it as best as I could.

But this? This is unbelievable. RUNNING OVER SOMEONE WITH  COP CAR??? And it looked like it was on purpose, too, not that it being accidental would make it any bet. Just…horrible. Unbelievable.

Even my friends who have seen it who are okay with the govt and think it’s a good thing found this upsetting and disturbing. Just…how could this be okay? Seriously? I don’t understand how people can just rationalize away, “Oh, the cops did it, so it must be okay!” How does someone having a shiny piece of metal (A badge) make them any less culpable for murder? Because that’s what it is. Murder.  He killed a person. KILLED. For what? Standing outside a construction site? How does that make the person deserving of death? How does that justify running someone over?

I….should go on to another WTF, or I’ll just go on all day and get more and more upset…

Confusing WTF:

…what? @_@

Next: GAWFICK WTF!

Link

Wow. I’ve seen bad fics in my day, but….wow. Reminds me of something I’d write back in 8th grade, except even then my shit was better :-p

Here’s a sample

Hi my name is Ebony Dark’ness Dementia Raven Way and I have long ebony black hair (that’s how I got my name) with purple streaks and red tips that reaches my mid-back and icy blue eyes like limpid tears and a lot of people tell me I look like Amy Lee (AN: if u don’t know who she is get da hell out of here!). I’m not related to Gerard Way but I wish I was because he’s a major fucking hottie. I’m a vampire but my teeth are straight and white. I have pale white skin. I’m also a witch, and I go to a magic school called Hogwarts in England where I’m in the seventh year (I’m seventeen). I’m a goth (in case you couldn’t tell) and I wear mostly black. I love Hot Topic and I buy all my clothes from there. For example today I was wearing a black corset with matching lace around it and a black leather miniskirt, pink fishnets and black combat boots. I was wearing black lipstick, white foundation, black eyeliner and red eye shadow. I was walking outside Hogwarts. It was snowing and raining so there was no sun, which I was very happy about. A lot of preps stared at me. I put up my middle finger at them.

“Hey Ebony!” shouted a voice. I looked up. It was…. Draco Malfoy!

**gigglesnort**

Okay, that was mean, but…I don’t care.  I’ve got a headache, so I’m feeling a bit cranky.

I am going to leave you all now, because I just realized I forgot to hit post before I went to sleep. Love you all, stay safe!

