FTW Friday YAY-I-GOT-MY-INTERNET-BACK edition!

So, now that I have internet back, I can make regular posts, without having to sit in the exact right position to see what unsecured networks :-p

First:

Awesome science FTW

Catchy. Usually I hate autotune, but I feel like this is an acceptable use. 🙂 Plus, it has Bill Nye the science guy in it! I loved Bill Bye as a kid! Like, if I knew Bill Nye was on TV, I’d change the channel, no matter how much my sisters protested. And it was always a good science class when our teacher turned on a Bill Nye episode. Plus, the whole meaning of the song is pretty sweet. I suggest you check all of the Symphony of Science things out. Here’s a link to the youtube channel where you can find all of them. I heartily enjoy all of them. And check out the Billy Mays tribute while you’re there. So many cool videos, I could probably make a post just out of that youtube channel, but I’ll refrain from doing so….

Next:

I like complaining FTW!

It involves subtitles, so if you don’t like that, you won’t like it. But I thought it was really cute and clever and funny. I have learned to not watch it when easily saddened, because there’s a line that makes me sad. The one where, “My flat is small, but it eats all my money so I have nothing left with which to save the world” or something along those lines. It kinda hits close to home with me, because if I didn’t have all my moneez (and I mean, ALL) go to bills and feeding myself, I would donate money to the people who play those sad animal commercials, but I can’t, so I just cry (yes, they make me actually cry) when I go to my mom’s place and actually have cable (cable is a bill that, alas, I cannot afford under my current monetary constraints, and neither can me roomies). But, besides that, this video is totally awesome, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! ‘Cause so much of it is true, or funny, or both!

Next:

Political FTW!

This video is pretty legit cool. Except for I advocate for the complete abolition of copyrights, but that’s a completely different post. So for now, I’ll just say that this is pretty awesome. Look forward to a rambling post about copyright in the (probably!) near future!

Next!

Thought-provoking FTW

Dr.  Q sent me this link, and…I dunno. It made me think. I haven’t really come to any conclusions. Let me know your thoughts in the comments, if you want. It’ll be cool. Maybe we can have a fun conversation in the comments or something 🙂

Next!

All-over-awesome-unexpected FTW!

My good bestest girlie friend (Thank you, S-puu!) sent me this link a while back, and I forgot it existed. But I remembered it after her boyfriend dude, Bearface of the Bear-face clan, sent me the complaining video up there **points up** So I asked her to re-link me. It just puts a huge smile on my face when I watched it. So, I figured I’d pass it on to you!

Next!

Somewhat-geeky-FTW!

Bearface and S-puu linked me this a week or two ago, but it was nighttime, and my boyfriend was sleeping, and my internet was being stupid, and so I decided to watch it today, now that I have **lights shine from above** working internet! And it made me giggle. ‘Cause I used to play World of Warcrack…erm, I mean Warcraft. So..I dunno. It just makes me giggle. ^_^ I thought it was win!

Next! (and for now, lastly!)

Somewhat disturbing FTW!

You had a pikachu…kill a squirtle….collecting leaves…for **GAME*????? **blink blink** I want those hoodies tho. I might make them, if I have the energy and enough money at some point to buy the supplies. But (that game) is wicked fun to play. Boyfriend has it on his W, from virtual console. We play it sometimes. It’s fun. But yeah, that video makes me giggle.

Thus concludes another FTW Friday. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get out more non-fluff posts soon, so that there’ll be original Momo content, instead of just link regurgitation.

See ya soon!

