Abnormal – Not normal, average, typical, or usual; deviating from a standard: abnormal powers of concentration; an abnormal amount of snow; abnormal behavior.

Psychotic: Characterized or afflicted with psychosis

Psychosis: a mental disorder characterized by symptoms, such as delusions or hallucinations, that indicate impaired contact with reality.

-or-

any severe form of mental disorder, as schizophrenia or paranoia

So, when I was telling people about my plans to make a blog, one question repeatedly came up: Why abnormally psychotic? How did you come up with that name? What does it “mean” to you? And so I decided to gather my thoughts and write about it on here.

As most cool things, it came out of my head while bored in class. I was sitting in my abnormal psychology class, doodling on my folder, just messing around. I had the words “Abnormal Psychology” on it. At some point during the class, I realized that Abnormal Psychology” was really close to “abnormally psychotic”, which amused me to no end, since we were studying psychotic people in class that day.

It just kinda bounced around in my head until I decided to make this blog. And so it felt like it just…fit somehow. ^_^

Plus, I have self-diagnosed myself with OCD and ADD. (will explain in a later post) I know these don’t make me “psychotic” or whatever, but sometimes I like to pretend. It’s just fun to say. “Yeah, I’m abnormally psychotic”

Also, little note: From here on out, I plan to have 2 small weekly features: WTF Wednesday and FTW Friday. WTF Wednesday will consist of me posting some stuff during the week that made me go “WTF?!?!”, (What the fuck?!?!?!?!) like the name suggests. FTW Fridays are for me posting things I found that week that I think are awesome (seeing as how ftw = for the win). Hopefully I can keep this up…we’ll see….

